By  on October 12, 2007

At the annual CEW Achiever Awards Oct. 5 at the Waldorf-Astoria, five beauty executives were recognized for their professional achievements as women in the beauty industry.

"Our mission is to help develop the next generation of achievers, and we plan on continuing to celebrate the accomplishments of women for the next 30 years," said Carlotta Jacobson, president of Cosmetic Executive Women.

Executives honored include Pamela Baxter, president of LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton's perfume and cosmetics group and president of Christian Dior Inc.; Thia Breen, president of Estée Lauder Worldwide; Virginia Drosos, president of global personal beauty at P&G Beauty; Helena Foulkes, senior vice president of marketing and operations services at CVS Pharmacy, and Candace Matthews, president of SoftSheen-Carson.

Since the program first launched in 1975, 68 women have been honored. The Achiever Awards were designed to honor a leading woman executive who had contributed significantly to the growth of the beauty industry and the advancement of women. Achievers are selected annually by the CEW board of governors.

To access this article, click here to subscribe or to log in.

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus