The Independent Cosmetic Manufacturers and Distributors announced its seventh annual Cosmetic Innovators of the Year on Wednesday at the Manhattan Penthouse in New York. The awards were given to products that bowed in 2011 and were presented by Ian Ginsberg, chairman of the board of ICMAD; Pam Busiek, chief executive officer and president of ICMAD, and Janet Gurwitch, founder and former ceo of Laura Mercier Cosmetics. The winning companies will take part in the first CITY 2012 Beauty Trunk Show. The initiative is intended to give the winners another platform to display their products at national retailers. The retailers include Ron Robinson, Apothia,, C.O. Bigelow, Henri Bendel New York and Skins 6|2. The CITY Beauty Trunk Show will take place simultaneously at all retailers in late August. The winners were: Best Color Cosmetic Product: IT Cosmetics — Vitality Cheek Flush Powder Blush Stain Best Skincare Face Product: Murad — Rapid Age & Pigment Lightening Serum Best Bath & Body Product: MD Skincare — Alpha Beta Glow Pad for Body Best Fragrance: Lux Beauty Group — Holland Park Eau De Parfum Best Haircare Product: Oribe —Après Beach Best Color Cosmetics Packaging: NYX Cosmetics — Haute Jersey Leopard Couture Best Skincare Packaging: HSS Sales — Hevia MD Skin Science  Best Bath & Body Packaging: Dayna Decker — Essence Wash & Lotion Best Fragrance Packaging: Crafting Beauty — It’s Me Best Print Ad: Eos — Smooth Sphere Lip Balms Best Grass Roots Marketing Campaign: Ecru — Little Green Pediatrician Program Members’ Choice: Color Cosmetics: Besame Cosmetics — Crimson RougeSkin Care: Jack Black — DIY Power Peel Multi-Acid Resurfacing PadsBath, Body & Hair: Swedish Skin Care — Razor Burn Freedom for Women

To continue reading this article...

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus