WASHINGTON — The Commerce Department’s Committee for the Implementation of Textile Agreements on Friday announced changes to the commercial availability rules of the Central American Free Trade Agreement.

The changes clarify the due diligence requirements for apparel and textile companies operating under CAFTA, and come after a yearlong public vetting process that involved meetings with the industry and a public comment period. The countries included in CAFTA include the U.S., El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and the Dominican Republic. Costa Rica has not yet ratified the pact.

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus