By  on May 29, 2014

WASHINGTON — A group of 153 House Democrats threw up another roadblock to the Trans-Pacific Partnership agreement on Thursday, calling on the Obama administration to incorporate strong, enforceable, core labor protections in the trade deal, particularly for Vietnam, Malaysia, Brunei and Mexico.

The U.S. is negotiating the TPP trade accord with 11 other countries — Vietnam, Canada, Mexico, Japan, Australia, Brunei, Chile, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru and Singapore.

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus