View Slideshow

LOS ANGELES — Fashion favorites such as January Jones, Lea Michele and Rose Byrne were among the nominees announced Thursday for the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards. The show will be broadcast live on NBC at 8 p.m. ET on Aug. 29.

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Connie Britton, “Friday Night Lights,” DirecTV
Glenn Close, “Damages,” FX
Mariska Hargitay, “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit,” NBC
January Jones, “Mad Men,” AMC
Julianna Margulies, “The Good Wife,” CBS
Kyra Sedgwick, “The Closer,” TNT

This story first appeared in the July 9, 2010 issue of WWD.  Subscribe Today.

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Kyle Chandler, “Friday Night Lights,” DirecTV
Bryan Cranston, “Breaking Bad,” AMC
Matthew Fox, “Lost,” ABC
Jon Hamm, “Mad Men,” AMC
Michael C. Hall, “Dexter,” Showtime
Hugh Laurie, “House,” Fox

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series
Toni Collette, “United States of Tara,” Showtime
Edie Falco, “Nurse Jackie,” Showtime
Tina Fey, “30 Rock,” NBC
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “The New Adventures of Old Christine,” CBS
Lea Michele, “Glee,” Fox
Amy Poehler, “Parks and Recreation,” NBC

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series
Alec Baldwin, “30 Rock,” NBC
Steve Carell, “The Office,” NBC
Larry David, “Curb Your Enthusiasm,” HBO
Matthew Morrison, “Glee,” Fox
Jim Parsons, “The Big Bang Theory,” CBS
Tony Shalhoub, “Monk,” USA

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Miniseries or Movie
Joan Allen, “Georgia O’Keeffe,” Lifetime
Claire Danes, “Temple Grandin,” HBO
Hope Davis, “The Special Relationship,” HBO
Dame Judi Dench, “Return to Cranford,” PBS
Maggie Smith, “Capturing Mary,” HBO

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Miniseries or Movie
Jeff Bridges, “A Dog Year,” HBO
Ian McKellen, “The Prisoner,” AMC
Dennis Quaid, “The Special Relationship,” HBO
Al Pacino, “You Don’t Know Jack,” HBO
Michael Sheen, “The Special Relationship,” HBO

Outstanding Costumes for a Series
Joan Bergin, “The Tudors,” Showtime
Tom Broecker, “30 Rock,” NBC
Janie Bryant, “Mad Men,” AMC
Lou A. Eyrich, “Glee,” Fox
Daniel Lawson, “The Good Wife,” CBS

Outstanding Costumes for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special
Jenny Beavan, “Return to Cranford,” PBS
Michael Dennison, “Georgia O’Keeffe,” Lifetime
Rosalind Ebbutt, “Emma,” PBS
Penny Rose, “The Pacific,” HBO
Rita Ryack, “You Don’t Know Jack,” HBO

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus