R.H. MACY & C0.

Corporate headquarters: New York
Chairman and ceo: Myron E. Ullman
President and chief merchant, effective July 1: Roger N. Farah
Volume: $6.3 billion

Divisions, headquarters, chief executives, number of stores:

Macy's East, New York: Arthur E. Reiner, chairman and ceo; Burnett Donoho, vice chairman; David Suliteanu, president of stores; 59 stores

Macy's West/Bullocks, San Francisco: Michael Steinberg, chairman and ceo; Daniel Edelman, vice chairman; Rudolph Borneo, president of stores; 32 Macy's, 20 Bullock's

I. Magnin, San Francisco: Joseph Cicio, chairman; 13 stores

Macy's Close Out, New York: Ed Morenberg president, 15 stores

Specialty Stores, New York: Richard Crystal, president; 61 Aeropostale and 29 Charter Club stores


Corporate headquarters: Little Rock, Ark.
Chairman and ceo: William Dillard
President and chief operating officer: William Dillard 2nd
Volume: $4.7 billion

Divisions, headquarters, chief executives, number of stores:

Little Rock: Mike Dillard, chairman; John A. Franzke, president; 48 stores

Phoenix: G. Kent Burnett, chairman; Bernard Goldstein, president; 24 stores

Florida: T.R. Gastman, chairman; David M. Doub, president; 29 stores

Fort Worth: James W. Sherburne Jr., chairman; W.R. Appleby, president; 45 stores

San Antonio: Laurence J. Donoghue, chairman; Donald C. Bradley, president; 39 stores

St. Louis: Harry D. Passow, chairman; C.K. Moore, president; 28 stores

Cleveland: Roy Grimes, chairman; 14 stores


Corporate headquarters: St. Louis
Chairman and ceo: David C. Farrell
President: Thomas A. Hays
Volume: $10.5 billionDivisions, headquarters, chief executives, number of stores:

Lord & Taylor, New York: Marshall Hilsberg; chairman and ceo; Ronald F. Tanler, president; 49 stores

Foley's, Houston: Donald R. Andrus, chairman; Heywood L. Wilansky, president and ceo; 49 stores

Robinsons-May, Los Angeles: Kenneth L. Wilkerson, chairman; David P. Mullen, president and ceo; 58 stores

Hecht's, Washington, D.C.: Thomas D. Fingelton, chairman; Irwin Zazulia, president and ceo; 45 stores

Kaufmann's, Pittsburgh: Clarence O. Reynolds, chairman; William T. Tobin, president and ceo; 40 stores

Filene's, Boston: Joseph M. Melvin, chairman; Eugene S. Kahn, president and ceo; 33 stores

Famous-Barr, St. Louis: James Hageman, chairman; Thomas J. Hogan, president and ceo; 30 stores

Meier & Frank, Portland, Ore.: J. William Blanford, chairman; Judith K. Hofer, president and ceo; eight stores

Payless Shoesource, Topeka, Kan.: Dale W. Hilpert, chairman and ceo; Maxine Clark, president; more than 3,650 stores

May Merchandising Co., St. Louis: Anthony J. Torcasio, chairman and ceo; John L. Dunham, president;

May Department Stores International, St. Louis: Martin Bloom, president

May Design and Construction Co., St. Louis: Thomas M. Rauch Jr., chairman; Richard Tao, president


Corporate headquarters: Cincinnati
Chairman and ceo: Allen I. Questrom
Vice chairman and chief financial officer: Ronald W. Tysoe
President: James Zimmerman
Volume: $7.2 billion

Divisions, headquarters, chief executives, number of stores:

Abraham & Straus/Jordan Marsh, Brooklyn, N.Y.: Chaim Edelson, ceo; Leonard Marcus, president and chief operating officer; 15 A&S, 20 Jordan Marsh

Burdines, Miami: Howard Socol, chairman; J. David Scheiner, vice chairman; James E. Gray, president; 43 stores

To access this article, click here to subscribe or to log in.

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus