The honorees have been selected for the annual 2009 Femmy Awards: Nordstrom will be cited as retailer of the year; Jockey International, manufacturer of the year, and MAS Holdings, global supplier of the year. The Innovation Award will go to Sara Blakely, founder of Spanx Inc. Ann Deal, chief executive officer of Fashion Forms Inc., will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The event, hosted by The Underfashion Club, is set for Feb. 3 at Cipriani on 42nd Street in Manhattan. Last year’s gala attracted more than 500 retailers and industry executives. Expectations are for a larger crowd this year.

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus