By  on September 28, 2011

BERLIN — There were prizes galore at the 2011 World Retail Conference, which closed its three day run in Berlin Wednesday. Following the induction of Neiman Marcus chairman Burt Tansky, El Corte Inglés chairman and chief executive Isidoro Alvarez and Fast Retailing’s founder and president Tadashi Yanai into the Retail Hall of Fame, Burberry was crowned Retailer of the Year and Roger N. Farah, president and chief operating officer of Ralph Lauren Corp. won Outstanding Leadership of the Year at the 2011 Oracle World Retail Awards.


To continue reading this article...

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus