By  on July 29, 2011

NEW YORK — The Council of Fashion Designers of Americaratified 33 new members at a board meeting this week.

They areCharlotte Ronson; Prabal Gurung; Eddie Borgo; Ohne Titel’s Alexa Adamsand Flora Gill; Gregory Parkinson; Jen Kao; Ruffian’s Brian Wolk andClaude Morais; Blake Mycoskie of Toms Shoes; Theory’s Olivier Theyskens;United Bamboo’s Thuy Pham and Miho Aoki; Fred Allard of Nine West;Alice + Olivia’s Stacey Bendet; Tess Giberson; Haute Hippie’s TrishWestcoat Pound; Rubin & Chapelle’s Sonja Rubin and Kip Chapelle;Ippolita Rostagno of Ippolita; Mara Hoffman; Gryson’s Joy Gryson;Tucker’s Gaby Basora; Christian Cota; Shaun Kearney of Cynthia Steffe;A.L.C.’s Andrea Lieberman; Scott Hahn and Rogan Gregory ofRogan/Loomstate; Luis Fernandez of Number:Lab; Melissa Joy Manning; DanaLorenz of Fenton/Fallon; Barton Perreira’s Patty Perreira, and DerrickMiller of Barker Black Ltd.

The group brings the number of CFDAmembers to 406, and Donna Karan will officially welcome the members witha party in the fall.

“The class of 2011 represents the largestnumber of designers since the organization’s founding in 1962,” StevenKolb, chief executive officer of the CFDA, said. “Each new member isuniquely talented and collectively they add strength to the ever growinginfluence of the CFDA and American fashion.”

To continue reading this article...

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus