By  on September 30, 2005

NEW YORK — HBA's 4th Annual Awards Dinner honored the best and brightest in the beauty industry. The recipient of The Lifetime Achievement in Product Development Award was issued to Alan J. Meyers, senior vice president, Research & Development, L'Oréal USA. Lorraine Ahart, vice president, Packaging Development, Victoria's Secret Beauty, was awarded The Packaging Executive of the Year Award. John Demsey, global brand president, the Estée Lauder Companies, was awarded The Lifetime Achievement in Marketing Award. Recipients of the Annual New Product R&D Technical Team Award were Hani Fares, Isabelle Hansenne, Donna McCann and George Rivera, all from Lancôme's Resurface Peel. The Technology Marketing Award was presented to National Starch for dissolvable film. The New Technology award was issued to Lipotec SA for Eyeseryl.

The International Package Design awards were also issued. Silver Rain by La Prairie grabbed top kudos for Best Overall Packaging. Winners in their respective categories were: Cover Girl Outlast All-Day Liquid Makeup by Procter & Gamble, mass cosmetics; CD Compacts by Goldie, limited cosmetics; Olay White Radiance by Procter & Gamble, mass skin care; Re-Nutritiv Revitalizing Comfort Creme by Estée Lauder, limited skin care; Beyond Fresh Intimates by Lake Consumer Products, mass personal care; The 4mula Barbox by 4mula Inc., limited personal care; Stoked & Wired by Revelations Perfume & Cosmetics, mass fragrance; Silver Rain by La Prairie, limited fragrance; bb.Treatment Backbar by Bumble and bumble, professional hair care, and Daily Resurfacer by Dermalogica, professional skin care.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus