NEW YORK — In years past, Cosmetic Executive Women held award luncheons honoring an executive for her career achievement. This year, the spotlight fell on a dozen women.Carlotta Jacobson, president of CEW, noted that this year many women were honored, citing that "this was an opportunity for the organization to look at achievement at all levels."Leading off the parade of honorees at last Friday’s luncheon ceremony at the Waldorf-Astoria was Jeanette Wagner, vice chairman of the Estée Lauder Cos., who was presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award. The award was created in 1989 for Estée Lauder, until now, its only recipient. An award for Special Recognition was presented to Annette Green, president of the Fragrance Foundation, who announced her retirement earlier this year.Other 2002 honorees were: Jennifer Balbier, senior vice president of corporate product innovation for Estée Lauder Cos.; Tova Borgnine, founder of Tova Beverly Hills; Anne Carullo, senior vice president of global product innovation at Lauder; Gail Federici, president of John Frieda Professional Hair Care Inc.; Ann Gottlieb, president of Ann Gottlieb Associates; Jeanine Lobell, president of Stila; Camille McDonald, president and ceo of American Designer Fragrances, Parfums Givenchy and Guerlain; Andrea Robinson, president worldwide of Ralph Lauren Fragrances; Jill Scalamandre, general manager of Prada Beauty; Kathleen Walas, group vice president of public relations and corporate affairs, Avon Products Inc. and president of The Avon Foundation.

To continue reading this article...

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus