NEW YORK -- The Council of Fashion Designers of America has admitted 20 new members, 17 in women's wear, bringing its membership to just over 200 for the first time.

"The CFDA has made exciting inroads in positioning the American fashion industry, and now every designer wants to be a part of the organization," said CFDA president Stan Herman. "This new roster represents not only young designers on the cutting edge of design, but also well established designers who have earned their stripes with long, solid careers."

In women's, the new members are Victor Alfaro, Bradley Bayou, Jeannene Booher, Robert Danes, Stephen Digeronimo, Han Feng, Erik Gaskins, Sylvia Heisel, Mark McNairy and Antoinette Lin for Finis, Sarah Phillips, Regina Porter, Tracy Reese for Magaschoni, Kenneth Richard, Elie Tahari, Vivienne Tam and Vera Wang.

Accessories designer John Hardy and men's wear designers John Bartlett and David Chu for Nautica round out the list of new members, approved Friday by the CFDA board.

To access this article, click here to subscribe or to log in.

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus