Tonight, major celebrities, socialites and designers are expected to ascend the grand staircase of The Metropolitan Museum of Art to make their way inside for the Costume Institute benefit. The gala is being cochaired by Cate Blanchett, Balenciaga's creative director Nicolas Ghesquière and Vogue editor in chief Anna Wintour. PPR chairman François-Henri Pinault will serve as the honorary chair. Here's the A to Z of designers expected to give their nod to Paul Poiret and the Costume Institute's "Poiret: King of Fashion" exhibit:

Paulo Melim Andersson

Brian Atwood

Max and Lubov Azria

Mark Badgley and James Mischka

Christopher Bailey

Dennis Basso

Bryan Bradley

Tory Burch

Roberto Cavalli

Georgina Chapman and Keren Craig

Doo-Ri Chung

Kenneth Cole

Francisco Costa

Jeffrey Costello and Robert Tagliapietra

Oscar de la Renta

Alber Elbaz

Alberta Ferretti

Jean Paul Gaultier

Nicolas Ghesquière

Carolina Herrera

Tommy Hilfiger

Viktor Horsting and Rolf Snoeren

Marc Jacobs

Christopher Kane

Sophia Kokosalaki

Michael Kors

Karl Lagerfeld

Derek Lam

Phillip Lim

Christian Louboutin

Tomas Maier

Stella McCartney

Gilles Mendel

Roland Mouret

Alexandra Neel

Thakoon Panichgul

Stefano Pilati

Zac Posen

Miuccia Prada

Patrick Robinson

Rachel Roy

Jonathan Saunders

Behnaz Sarafpour

Mario Schwab

Vanessa Seward

Raf Simons

Olivier Theyskens

Isabel and Ruben Toledo


Giambattista Valli

Dries Van Noten

Donatella Versace

To continue reading this article...

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus