NEW YORK — The Underfashion Club has announced the recipients of the 2004 Femmy Awards, which will take place March 2 at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel.

Victoria’s Secret has been nominated Retailer of the Year. Accepting the award for Victoria’s Secret will be Grace Nichols, chief executive officer of Victoria’s Secret stores and Sharen Turney, ceo of the Victoria Secret catalog.

Lenny Edelson, president of Westchester Lace Inc., will receive the Supplier of the Year award, and the Charles Komar & Sons sleepwear firm has been named Manufacturer of the Year. Charles Komar, ceo of the Komar company, will accept.

Two intimate apparel industry executives will receive a Lifetime Achievement award: Norene Maier, director of body fashions and fit specialists at Dillard Department Stores, and Jeanne Martini, former vice president of design for the Bali brand at Sara Lee Intimate Apparel. Martini currently is a consultant for Sara Lee’s Bali division.

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus