NEW YORK — AOL Time Warner restructured its top management Thursday after the resignation of Robert Pittman, its chief operating officer.

Don Logan, former chairman and chief executive of Time Inc., has become chairman of the new Media and Communications Group, including America Online, Time Inc. and Time Warner Cable.

Jeff Bewkes, former chairman and ceo of HBO, was named chairman of the new Entertainment and Networks Group, overseeing HBO, New Line Cinema, The WB, Turner Networks, Warner Bros. and Warner Music. Bewkes and Logan report to Richard D. Parsons, ceo of AOL Time Warner. Bewkes is succeeded by Chris Albrecht, former president of HBO Original Programming.

Ann Moore, executive vice president of Time Inc., succeeds Logan as chairman and ceo of that division. She has overseen business and development operations for Time, People, In Style, Teen People, People en Español, Real Simple and the Parenting group.

To continue reading this article...

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus