ST. LOUIS -- J. Kent McHose has been named chairman of Famous-Barr, a unit of May Department Stores Co., based here.

At Famous-Barr, McHose succeeds James A. Hagemen, who was named chairman of the Foley's division in Houston last week, as reported, succeeding Donald Andrus, who resigned.

McHose has been with May Co. 21 years. He was most recently senior vice president of division services at May's corporate office, a post he assumed in 1992.

He joined May as vice president of corporate accounting. He was named chairman of the company's G. Fox unit in Hartford, Conn., in 1982, and appointed chairman of its L.S. Ayres division in Indianapolis in 1991.

Thomas J. Hogan continues as president and chief executive officer of Famous-Barr.

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus