AWARDS ATTENDANCE: Tonight’s CFDA Fashion Awards — celebrating the Council of Fashion Designers of America’s 50th anniversary — will bring out the usual mix of designers, models and celebrities who favor fashion parties. Those expected to make their way to Alice Tully Hall include Dakota Fanning, Zoe Saldana, Gretchen Mol, Kate Bosworth, Pharrell Williams, Mandy Moore, Zosia Mamet and Victor Cruz. They will be joined by models such as Joan Smalls, Jessica Stam, Arizona Muse, Candice Swanepoel, Hilary Rhoda and Karen Elson, and designers including Donna Karan, Michael Kors, John Varvatos, Olivier Theyskens, Tory Burch and Jason Wu. The CFDA isn’t just marking the 50th milestone — it also just redesigned, with the help of digital agency Sideways, with a new layout and several new features expected to be added in the next few weeks.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus