STARRY NIGHT: Fashion Group International’s Oct. 25 Night of Stars gala will live up to its name this year as details of the presenters have started to emerge. They include Renée Zellweger for Carolina Herrera’s Superstar Award; Sarah Jessica Parker for L’Wren Scott’s Lord & Taylor Fashion Oracle Award, and Viola Davis, who is giving the night’s Brand Heritage Award to Nicola Maramotti for Max Mara. Other presenters include Glenda Bailey and John Demsey for Star honorees Derek Lam and Gareth Pugh, respectively; Sonja Rubin and Kip Chapelle for Annabelle Selldorf’s architecture nod, and Kim Hastreiter for James Gager in beauty. In addition, Rose Marie Bravo will bestow the Sustainability Award to Jon King for Tiffany & Co., Tory Burch will give the corporate leadership award to Karen Katz for the Neiman Marcus Group and Efraim Grinberg will present Wynton Marsalis his Humanitarian Award.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus