By  on April 18, 2013

NEW DELHI — Geographies have changed this year, to grow bigger and more inclusive, for the International Woolmark Prize. While the prize last season had India and China as separate regions, with 10 designers short-listed from each, this year the prize will group India, Pakistan and the Middle East as one region and China, Korea, Japan and Hong Kong as another. This year there are six designers from India, one from Pakistan and two from the Middle East on the short list revealed at a function at the Australian High Commission here Wednesday.

“These were chosen purely on merit, with no hard numbers for each country,” Simon Lock, head judge for both regional awards as well as for Australia, said. A single winner will be chosen for the region on June 20.

To continue reading this article...

To Read the Full Article

Tap into our Global Network

Of Industry Leaders and Designers

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus