Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Honorees Set for Annual Outstanding Mother Awards

This year's recipients are Arianna Huffington, Debra Messing, Margarita Arriagada and Dottie Mattison.

CELEBRATING MOMS: This year, four women who balance highly successful careers with the daily demands of motherhood will be honored at the 35th Annual Outstanding Mother Awards. The luncheon ceremony will be held May 9 at 12 p.m. at The Pierre Hotel. Mindy Grossman, chief executive officer of HSN, and a 2010 Outstanding Mother Award Honoree, will serve as mistress of ceremonies.

The recipients are Arianna Huffington, president and editor in chief of The Huffington Post Media Group; Debra Messing, actress and star of NBC’s “Smash;” Margarita Arriagada, senior vice president of merchandising at Sephora USA, and Dottie Mattison, senior managing partner at Guggenheim Partners.

This story first appeared in the March 27, 2013 issue of WWD.  Subscribe Today.

“These honorees are deeply dedicated to their families, careers and public service, and strive daily to expertly balance the demands of each,” said Dana Verrill, executive director of the National Father’s Day/Mother’s Day Council Inc. “Their impressive achievements represent what today’s mothers aspire to achieve.”

Proceeds of the 2013 awards luncheon are earmarked for Save the Children’s U.S. programs, a not-for-profit organization dedicated to making positive change in the lives of children living in poverty in the U.S.

load comments


Sign in using your Facebook or Twitter account, or simply type your comment below as a guest by entering your email and name. Your email address will not be shared. Please note that WWD reserves the right to remove profane, distasteful or otherwise inappropriate language.
blog comments powered by Disqus