The Accessories Council Excellence Awards — better known as the ACE Awards — are kicking off the season early, naming their first round of honorees. The annual gala, which recognizes those making significant contributions to the accessories industry, will be held on Nov. 2 at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York. Among those who will be honored at the event: Ariel Foxman, editor in chief of InStyle Magazine with the Marylou Luther Journalism Award; Ivanka Trump, with the Breakthrough Award; Claudio Gottardi, president and chief executive officer of Marchon Eyewear with the Leadership Award; Mitchells with the Specialty Retailer Award; Moda Operandi with the Retail Innovation Award; Nancy Gonzalez with the Innovation Award, and Swarovski with the Legacy Award. Additional nominees, as well as the host and presenters, will be revealed in the coming weeks.


load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus