By  on October 3, 2017

Westfield Century City, at 15 years in the making, is done and Peter Lowy is more than happy about it.

The Westfield cochief executive officer on Tuesday celebrates the completion of a $1 billion project that began in 2002 through the developer’s acquisition of the property to do specifically what Lowy said is now being unveiled. That is, blowing up and out a shopping mall that services a large residential and office workforce with new restaurants such as Eataly and Javier’s, new concepts in the vein of Bonobos or Amazon Books, flagships such as the one Nordstrom built and with tech threaded throughout.

To continue reading this article...

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus