The National Retail Federation has tapped Saks Inc.’s chairman and chief executive Stephen I. Sadove as chairman of its board of directors.
Sadove succeeds Macy’s Inc. chairman, president and ceo Terry Lundgren as NRF chairman. Sadove waselected to the board on Sunday during a board meeting held during NRF’s 102nd annual convention and expo called “Retail’s Big Show.”
Kip Tindell, chairman and ceo of The Container Store was elected first vice chairman of the board, treasurer and chairman of the finance committee, and HSN Inc. ceo Mindy Grossman was elected second vice chair of the board and secretary.

RELATED STORY: NRF Steps Up Lobbying Efforts >>

Sadove, Tindell and Grossman join NRF president and ceo Matthew Shay to comprise NRF’s leadership team. Each board officer will serve a two-year term.
“Representing the breadth and diversity of the retail industry from small business owners to global brands, the board willhelp shape NRF’s strategic objectives and advocacy agenda,” Shay said.  “The expertise and experience of these retail leaders will leverage our ability to shine a spotlight on the industry’s role in building careers, growing communities, and driving innovation.”
Other newly-elected retail board members include, Beth Aberg, president ofRandom Harvest Inc., Sasha Bopp, ceo of Crate and Barrel, Brendan Hoffman, president and ceo of Bon-Ton Stores Inc. and Ravi Saligram, president and ceo of OfficeMax.

NRF also named state retail association execs Michelle Ahlmer, executive director of Arizona Retailers Association and Roland Myers, president and ceo of Tennessee Retail Association as ex officio board members.
Associate Member Advisory Council representatives Karen Lowe, general manager of global retail industry at IBM Corp. Ramón Martin, president of merchant services Americas of American Express Co. and Alison Paul, principal and Deloitte & Touche LLP as were all re-elected to the board.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus