Terry J. Lundgren, chairman, president and chief executive officer of Macy’s Inc., will serve as chairman of the board of the National Retail Federation, succeeding Myron E. “Mike” Ullman 3rd, chairman and ceo of J.C. Penney Co. Inc.

This story first appeared in the January 14, 2010 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

Stephen I. Sadove, Saks Inc. chairman and ceo, was elected first vice chairman of NRF’s board, succeeding Philip L. Francis, executive chairman of PetSmart Inc.

Kip Tindell, chairman and ceo of The Container Store Inc., will serve as second vice chairman as well as chairman of the awards and nominations committee. Robert M. Benham, president and ceo of Balliet’s LLC, was elected NRF’s corporate secretary. Roger N. Farah, president and chief operating officer of Polo Ralph Lauren Corp., was elected chairman of the finance committee.

Each officer will serve a two-year term. The NRF concluded its four-day annual convention Wednesday at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center in Manhattan.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus