Naomi Campbell and Louis Vuitton men’s artistic director Kim Jones are set to be honored by amfAR at the seventh annual Inspiration Gala in New York on June 9. Whoopi Goldberg will be master of ceremonies and Jason Derulo will perform.  

The gala, which is presented by Harry Winston, MAC Viva Glam and media platform The Points Guy, will be held at Skylight at Moynihan Station. Campbell and Jones will receive the “award of inspiration” in recognition of their work against AIDS. The award was established in 2010 to celebrate men’s fashion in partnership with fund-raising for AIDS research, and has previously honored and hosted Miley Cyrus, Andy Cohen, Jennifer Lopez, Uma Thurman, Michael Kors, James Franco and Fergie.

Honorary chairs for June 9 include Marc Jacobs, Riccardo Tisci, Rihanna, Kate Moss, Mario Testino, Michael Kors and Zac Posen. The evening will be chaired by Alan Cumming, Neil Patrick Harris, David Burtka, John Demsey, Cheyenne Jackson and more.

The “inspiration series” gala will also feature a men’s fashion show, with looks from Louis Vuitton, Thom Browne, Acne, Alexander McQueen, Calvin Klein Collection, Helmut Lang, Marc Jacobs and Michael Kors.

Jones joined Louis Vuitton in 2011.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus