Sandra Lee, TV personality and author, Essie Weingarten, founder of Essie Cosmetics, and Ramy Brook Sharp, fashion designer, will receive the Spirit of Life Award at the City of Hope’s annual spring luncheon on May 9 at the Plaza Hotel.

The three women will be honored in recognition of their professional achievements, charitable contributions and personal commitment to the fight against women’s cancers.

A fashion presentation of Ramy Brook’s spring 2016 collection will be featured as part of the luncheon’s program.

Past honorees of the Spirit of Life Award include Joan Lunden, Katie Couric, Jane Krakowski, Hoda Kotb, Kristen Chenoweth, Fran Drescher, Cindy Crawford, Mary Tyler Moore and Robin Roberts.

City of Hope is an independent research and treatment center for cancer, diabetes and other life-threatening diseases.