WHAT WATTAGE: With enough star power to light up Yankee Stadium, the Council of Fashion Designers of America has confirmed quite a cast of award presenters for its June 2 gala. Not only will Sarah Jessica Parker play host while Style Icon award-winner Nicole Kidman collects her due, but Renée Zellweger will take the podium to present André Leon Talley with the Eugenia Sheppard Award. Eve will present the Accessory Designer of the Year Award. Annette and Oscar de la Renta will present Anna Wintour with the Lifetime Achievement Award, and Adrien Brody will present a statuette to the Men’s Wear Designer of the Year winner. Now that’s what we call casting.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus