Ryan Murphy is the latest swimmer to join Team Speedo USA.

Speedo USA has added Olympic Gold Medal backstroker Ryan Murphy to its roster of swimmers in advance of the national and world championship competitions this summer.

Murphy will round out a team that includes many of the top names in the sport including returning veterans Nathan Adrian, Missy Franklin, Conor Dwyer, Cullen Jones and Elizabeth Beisel. Joining Murphy for the first time are newcomers Kevin Cordes, Katie Meili, Hali Flickinger and Becca Meyers.

The 10 swimmers have collectively competed in 16 Olympic and Paralympic Games, winning 35 medals (23 gold, five silver, seven bronze). They have also competed in 16 World Championships and currently hold 12 world records and 16 American records.

“Team Speedo USA has always been a force to be reckoned with in the water,” said Speedo USA president John Graham. “We have assembled a truly dynamic group of brand ambassadors, from their world-class expertise in the pool to the way they represent Speedo in the community with our incredible fans and on the national and global stage. We look forward to watching them compete throughout the summer and beyond.”

Outside the pool, each of the team members is also involved in Speedo’s other initiatives including Speedo Fit and aquatic fitness, water safety and learn-to-swim programs.

Speedo in North America is licensed to Warnaco Swimwear Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of PVH Corp.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus