View Slideshow

NEW YORK — The names on the ballots for the 2015 CFDA Fashion Awards have been finalized.

Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra, Marc Jacobs, Michael Kors, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row are nominated for Womenswear Designer of the Year. In the Menswear Designer of the Year category are Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School, David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone, Thom Browne, Tim Coppens and Tom Ford.

This story first appeared in the March 17, 2015 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

Alexander Wang, Irene Neuwirth, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row and Tabitha Simmons will compete for Accessory Designer of the Year.

As for the slew of Swarovski Awards for emerging talent, which come with a bonus of financial support from Swarovski for the winners, Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School, Rosie Assoulin and Ryan Roche are nominated in the women’s wear category, while Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air, Alex Orley, Matthew Orley and Samantha Orley for Orley and Ariel and Shimon Ovadia for Ovadia & Sons are nominated for the men’s wear award. For accessory design, the nominees are Paul Andrew, Eva Zuckerman for Eva Fehren and Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel.

Betsey Johnson will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard will go to Instagram, in the first time it has been given to a company and not an individual.

Millard “Mickey” Drexler will take home the Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert and Valentino creative directors Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli will collect the International Award.

The awards ceremony will take place June 1 at Alice Tully Hall with support from Swarovski. The evening’s host has yet to be revealed.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus