View Slideshow

NEW YORK — The nominees and honorees for the 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards have been set.

Marc Jacobs, Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra and Alexander Wang are nominated for the Womenswear Designer of the Year award. Thom Browne, Rag & Bone’s Marcus Wainwright and David Neville and Public School’s Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow are up for Menswear Designer of the Year. The Accessories Designer of the Year award, meanwhile, will be decided between Wang, Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen for The Row and Proenza Schouler’s Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough.

This story first appeared in the March 12, 2014 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

As in past years, the Swarovski award will honor a crop of emerging talent. In women’s wear, the nominees are Rosie Assoulin, Wes Gordon and Creatures of the Wind’s Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters. In men’s wear, they are Hood by Air’s Shayne Oliver, Tim Coppens and Todd Snyder, while in accessory design, the award will be decided between Marc Alary, Irene Neuwirth and Jennifer Fisher.

As for the special honorees, Tom Ford will take home the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, while Raf Simons is to receive the International Award. Paul Cavaco is being given the Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard, while the Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert will go to Bethann Hardison. Ruth Finley of Fashion Calendar will receive the 2014 Board of Director’s Tribute nod.

The awards will take place on June 2 at Alice Tully Hall, with Swarovski’s support. John Waters will serve as host of this year’s awards.