The Council of Fashion Designers of America ratified three new members to its board of directors on Monday. Tory Burch, David Yurman and Marcus Wainwright are joining the board, as John Varvatos, Robert Lee Morris, Kate Spade and Joseph Abboud, who will all become director emeritus, rotate out.

The new board members join CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg, Reed Krakoff, Richard Lambertson, Yeohlee Teng, Ralph Lauren, Nicole Miller, Derek Lam, Leigh Bantivoglio, John Bartlett, Dana Buchman, David Chu, Kenneth Cole, Francisco Costa, Oscar de la Renta, Marc Ecko, Stan Herman, Michael Kors, Tracy Reese, Patrick Robinson, Narciso Rodriguez, Selima Salaun, Isabel Toledo, and Vera Wang.

This story first appeared in the April 15, 2009 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

The CFDA meeting took place at the DVF Studio.

In other CFDA news, the deadline for membership applications is May 6. Meanwhile, those wishing to reserve advance tickets for the 2009 CFDA Fashion Awards, which are scheduled to take place at Alice Tully Hall on June 15, must do so before April 17.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus