NEW YORK — This year’s CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists have been selected.

This story first appeared in the July 11, 2013 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

They are Misha Nonoo of Nonoo; Tim Coppens; Veronica Miele Beard and Veronica Swanson Beard of Veronica Beard; Dao-Yi Chao and Maxwell Osborne of Public School; Marc Alary of Marc Alary Jewelry; Juan Carlos Obando; Parabellum’s Commodore Jason Jones; Tome’s Ryan Lobo and Ramon Martin; Shimon and Ariel Ovadia of Ovadia & Sons, and Todd Snyder.

The 10 finalists were announced at Rag & Bone’s studio in the Meatpacking District here Wednesday.

Rag & Bone designers Marcus Wainwright and David Neville were also named to the Fashion Fund’s selection committee, which includes J. Crew’s Jenna Lyons; Theory’s Andrew Rosen; Reed Krakoff; Neiman Marcus’ Ken Downing; Jeffrey Kalinsky of Jeffrey New York and Nordstrom; the Council of Fashion Designers of America’s Diane von Furstenberg and Steven Kolb, and Vogue’s Anna Wintour and Mark Holgate.

RELATED STORY: CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Stages Show in Beijing >>

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the Fashion Fund, which comes with a cash prize of $300,000 for the winner and $100,000 for each of the two runners-up, as well as business mentorship.

Part of the selection process includes a fashion show of some of the finalists’ work at the Chateau Marmont in Los Angeles in October, as well as special design project sponsored by Uniqlo that will be unveiled that same month.

The Fashion Fund’s winner and runners-up will be unveiled at a gala dinner in Manhattan Nov. 11.

The program is sponsored by partner J. Crew, along with underwriters American Express, Tommy Hilfiger, Appleman Foundation, Neiman Marcus, Carolina Herrera, Kate Spade New York, Nordstrom, Coach Foundation, The Limited, The Ralph Bartel Foundation, Theory, Tiffany & Co., and Vogue. Uniqlo, Lane Bryant and Sycamore Partners joined as underwriters this year.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus