NEW YORK — As a designer who has experienced the fast-track of fame, Jason Wu will share some of that ride as the keynote speaker at the Fashion Group International’s annual Rising Star Awards Jan. 27 at Cipriani 42nd Street here.

This story first appeared in the January 13, 2015 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

Hearst Magazines will serve as this year’s lead sponsor and Elle editor in chief Robbie Myers will present the women’s ready-to-wear award. A.A. Antonio Azzuolo’s Antonio Azzuolo; Harbison’s Charles Harbison; Haus Alkire’s Julie Haus and Jason Alkire; Houghton’s Katharine Polk; Ji Oh; Rosie Assoulin; Sally LaPointe; Stacy Lomman, Tanya Taylor Designs’ Tanya Taylor and Tome’s Ryan Lobo and Ramon Martin are nominated for this year’s prize.

In addition to the eight categories, the Karen Harvey Business Innovator Award will be given as well. Harvey’s namesake Consulting Group, as well as Saks Fifth Avenue and Speaking Photo are this year’s three partner sponsors. Saks will welcome the nominees at a cocktail party at the store Thursday night. In addition, Saks’ Lincoln Moore will award this year’s accessories prize. The finalists are Beth Macri Designs’ Beth Macri; Fairchild Baldwin’s Jill Fairchild and Karen Baldwin; Jgeren’s Jen Gerenraich and Lori Wallis, and Jill Haber Design Group’s Jill Haber, and Yliana Yepez.

In the fine jewelry sector, the Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum’s Sarah Coffin will present the award to one of the following three labels: Eva Fehren’s Eva Zuckerman; Lisa Black Jewellery’s Lisa Black or Phyne by Paige Novick’s Paige Novick. For men’s apparel, nominees are Alder New York’s David J. Krause and Nina Zilka, Alexander Nash’s Alex Sumner and Salence’s Whitney Hunter and Andy Gathings.

Rent The Runway’s Jennifer Hyman will give top honors for the retail sector. Artisan Connect’s Amanda North; Frank & Eileen’s Audrey McLoghlin; Spring’s David Tisch, Alan Tisch, Ara Katz and Octavian Costache; Tinker Tailor’s Aslaug Magnusdottir and Wanelo’s Deena Varshavskaya are contenders.

Architectural Digest’s Margaret Russell will be on hand to honor the home/interiors winner. Kriest’s Kristin Victoria Barron; Lazzoni USA’s Efe Kababulut; Marks and Frantz Design’s Lydia Marks and Lisa Frantz and Sam Allen Interiors’ Sam Allen have been nominated.

One of the more competitive categories is the ever-expanding Beauty Entrepreneur. Lord & Taylor’s Barbara Zinn-Moore will present to one of the following finalists — Lurk’s Anne Nelson Sanford; Mereadesso Inc.’s Linda Stephenson; Restorsea’s Patti Pao; VBeaute’s Julie Macklowe or Willagirl’s Christy Prunier.

Lastly, four will be competing for the Beauty Corporate award — MAC Cosmetics’ Mimoza Disha, Firmenich Inc.’s Romain Poquet, Lancome Paris’ Jessica Dudley and Robertet’s Mathieu Nardin. W magazine’s Jane Larkworthy will announce the winner.