Prada Feltrinelli Prize

The names of the jurors of the third edition of the Prada Feltrinelli Prize were revealed Thursday. The roster includes Oscar-winning director Gabriele Salvatores;  writer, designer and photographer Craig Mod; writer A. M. Homes, and Carlo Feltrinelli, chief executive officer of publishing house La Feltrinelli. The Prada Feltrinelli Prize will be awarded in September in Milan.

The award was established in 2013 with the launch of the Prada Journal eyewear collection manufactured by Luxottica. The Prada Feltrinelli Prize is aimed at developing an independent literary platform open to writers focused on translating aspects of our reality in words.

This year, the winning story from the more than 2,000 submitted by international writers will become the plot of a digital theatrical performance.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus