By  on July 30, 2008

NEW YORK — Diane von Furstenberg will continue in her role as president of the Council of Fashion Designers of America.

At a CFDA board meeting Wednesday, the designer was unanimously re-elected for a second two year term. At the meeting, the board also ratified 28 new members to the CFDA. They are Sophie Buhai and Lisa Mayock of Vena Cava; Thakoon Panichgul of Thakoon; Holly Dunlap of Hollywould; Jenni Kayne; Naeem Khan; Sue Stemp; Dana Foley and Anna Corinna Sellinger of Foley + Corinna; Scott Sternberg of Band of Outsiders; Amy Smilovic of Tibi; Michael Bastian; Philip Crangi; Ron Anderson and David Rees of Tenthousandthings; Andrew Buckler of Buckler; Rachel Comey; Erica Davis of Development; Cheryl Finegan of Virgin, Saints & Angels; Eunice Lee of Unis; Fiona Kotur Marin of Kotur; Malia Mills of Malia Mills Swimwear; Sandra Muller of Lila Gems, , Robin Renzi of Me & Ro; Brian Reyes; Loree Rodkin; Kara Ross; and Araks Yeramyan of Araks.

To continue reading this article...

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus