NEW YORK — Holly Hunter, Bill Blass and Mike Nichols will be among the presenters at the 16th annual Night of Stars, a black-tie event saluting the film and fashion industry and honoring Hollywood stars and fashion designers who have influenced the fashion industry through their work in film.
The event will be held Tuesday, Oct. 26, at the Rainbow Room in New York.
Kate McEnroe, president of American Movie Classics, is co-host for the evening; Fred Hayman is honorary chairman. Among the honorees are Mark Badgley and James Mischka, Angela Bassett, Max Factor, Ali MacGraw and Vera Wang.
Nino Cerruti will receive the Superstar Award, Hal Ruben-stein will be given the Stargazer Award and Ann Roth the Edith Head Award. Blass will present the humanitarian award to Marshall Hillsberg, chief executive officer of Lord & Taylor.