Dayton Hudson Corp.

Corporate headquarters: Minneapolis.
Chairman and ceo: Robert J. Ulrich.
President: Stephen E. Watson.
1993 volume: $19.2 billion.
Divisions, 1993 volumes, number of stores, chief executives:
Department store division, including 19 Dayton’s, 21 Hudson’s and 23 Marshall Field’s: $3 billion; Stephen E. Watson, chairman and ceo.
(If the deal goes through, Dayton Hudson would be left with Target Stores, an $11.7 billion, 611-unit chain, and Mervyn’s, a $4.4 billion, 286-unit operation.)

May Department Stores Co.

Corporate headquarters: St. Louis.
Chairman and ceo: David C. Farrell.
President: Thomas A. Hays.
1993 volume: $11 billion.
Divisions, headquarters, chief executives, number of stores:
Lord & Taylor, New York: Marshall Hilsberg; chairman and ceo; Ronald F. Tanler, president; 54 stores.
Foley’s, Houston’: James Hageman, chairman; Heywood L. Wilansky, president and ceo; 49 stores.
Robinsons-May, Los Angeles: Kenneth L. Wilkerson, chairman; David P. Mullen, president and ceo; 52 stores.
Hecht’s, Washington, D.C.: Thomas D. Fingelton, chairman; Irwin Zazulia, president and ceo; 45 stores.
Kaufmann’s, Pittsburgh: Clarence O. Reynolds, chairman; William T. Tobin, president and ceo; 40 stores.
Filene’s, Boston: Joseph M. Melvin, chairman; Eugene S. Kahn, president and ceo; 36 stores.
Famous-Barr, St. Louis: J. Kent McHose, chairman; Thomas J. Hogan, president and ceo; 30 stores.
Meier & Frank, Portland, Ore.: J. William Blanford, chairman; Judith K. Hofer, president and ceo; eight stores.
Payless Shoesource, Topeka, Kan.: Dale W. Hilpert, chairman and ceo; Maxine Clark, president; 4,062 stores.
May Merchandising Co., St. Louis: Anthony J. Torcasio, president and ceo; John L. Dunham, chairman.
May Department Stores International, St. Louis: Martin Bloom, president.
May Design and Construction Co., St. Louis: Thomas M. Rauch Jr., chairman; Richard Tao, president.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus