NEW YORK — The hosts of ABC Daytime’s “The View” will emcee the Fashion Group International’s Night of Stars 2000.
Meredith Viera, Star Jones, Joy Behar and Lisa Ling will host the 17th annual Night of Stars gala awards ceremony on Oct. 24 at Cipriani 42nd Street. Tom Ford, creative director of Gucci Group, will be honored with the Superstar Award.
Awards also will be given to Fendi’s Silvia Fendi, design director, and Carla Fendi, president, for accessory design; Roberto Menichetti, designer for Burberry, for apparel; David Rockwell for architecture; Bill Cunningham, photographer for The New York Times, for fashion sociography, and writer-director George Lucas for film.
Christina Johnson, president and chief executive officer of Saks Fifth Avenue, will get the Humanitarian Award, and Andrea Jung, president and chief executive officer of Avon, will receive the Stargazer Award.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus