Francisco Costa for Calvin Klein; Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McÇollough for Proenza Schouler, and Marc Jacobs have been nominated for the 2006 Womenswear Designer of the Year award by the Council of Fashion Designers of America.

Olivier Theyskens for Rochas will receive the International Award; Stan Herman, president of the CFDA, will be given the Lifetime Achievement Award, and Stephen Burrows will receive the Board of Director’s Special Tribute.

Other special awards will go to Joan Kaner, former senior vice president and fashion director of Neiman Marcus, who will receive the Eleanor Lambert Award, and Bruce Weber, who will receive the Eugenia Sheppard Award. The awards gala, which will take place June 5 at the New York Public Library, will be hosted by “Entourage” star Jeremy Piven.

For complete coverage, see tomorrow’s WWD.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus