NEW YORK — The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists are set for the 2011 edition. They are Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra; Pamela Love for Pamela Love Jewelry; Antonio Azzuolo for A.A.; Carlos Campos; Shane Gabier and Chris Peters for Creatures of the Wind; Alexa Adams and Flora Gill for Ohne Titel; Michelle Ochs and Carly Cushnie for Cushnie et Ochs; Dana Lorenz for Fenton/Fallon; Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty for Suno, and Soraya Silchenstedt for Finn Jewelry.

This story first appeared in the July 15, 2011 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

The gala dinner crowning the winner and two runners-up is scheduled for Nov. 14 in New York.

This will mark the eighth edition of the event, which offers funding as well as mentorship to the winner and two runners-up.

Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez — the winners of the first Fashion Fund in 2004 — are joining the selection committee, which consists of Diane von Furstenberg, Steven Kolb, Anna Wintour, Andrew Rosen, Mark Holgate, Jenna Lyons, Reed Krakoff and Jeffrey Kalinsky. They will meet with the finalists later this month for collection reviews and one-on-one interviews. Following this, the group of 10 is being asked to create looks for a special design project underwritten by L’Oréal Paris, which will be unveiled in October. Also that month, each designer will participate in a fashion show at Chateau Marmont in Los Angeles, which Frédéric Fekkai is underwriting.

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund is sponsored by partner J. Crew and underwriters Theory, American Express, Nordstrom, Tiffany & Co., Tommy Hilfiger, Barneys New York, Carolina Herrera, Coach, L’Oréal Paris, Appleman Foundation, Group, Liz Claiborne Inc., Lord & Taylor, Starbucks and Vogue.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus