NEW YORK — The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund is going into round 11.

On Wednesday evening, the annual initiative named this year’s 10 finalists: Wes Gordon; Tanya Taylor; Paul Andrew; Daniel Corrigan and Jake Sargent of Simon Miller; Brett Heyman of Edie Parker; Natalie Levy and Grant Krajecki of Grey Ant; Eva Zuckerman of Eva Fehren; Gigi Burris of Gigi Burris Millinery; Ryan Roche, and Orley’s Matt Orley, Alex Orley and Samantha Florence.

This story first appeared in the July 17, 2014 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

They were revealed during a cocktail event at the Oculus, and hosted with Westfield World Trade Center, which recently partnered with the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund to support the emerging designers.

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Selection Committee will begin meeting with each finalist shortly. The committee consists of Diane von Furstenberg, Anna Wintour, Andrew Rosen, Steven Kolb, Ken Downing, David Neville, Marcus Wainwright, Mark Holgate, Jeffrey Kalinsky, Reed Krakoff and Jenna Lyons.

The winner and two runners-up will be unveiled at a gala dinner on Nov. 3. As in the past four years, the winner is expected to receive $300,000, while $100,000 will go to each runner-up.

As part of the event, the finalists will participate in a design challenge underwritten by Maybelline New York, as well as a fashion show at Los Angeles’ Chateau Marmont in October, which takes place with the support of

J. Crew is the sponsor partner of the fund, with underwriters American Express, Carolina Herrera, Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Reed Krakoff, Kate Spade New York, Lane Bryant, MAC Cosmetics, Coach Foundation, Maybelline New York, Sycamore Partners,, Theory, Tiffany & Co., Tumi, Westfield World Trade Center and Vogue.

For a second time, Ovation TV will show “The Fashion Fund,” which documents the process, and is scheduled to air in November.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus