NEW YORK — Paul Andrew won the top prize at the 2014 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund; Ryan Roche and Eva Zuckerman of Eva Fehren were each named runners-up.

The winner and runners-up were announced at the 11th annual CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Awards, held at Spring Studios on Monday. Stella McCartney served as the evening’s keynote speaker and was introduced by Seth Meyers.

This story first appeared in the November 4, 2014 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

The other finalists were Brett Heyman of Edie Parker; Wes Gordon; Grant Krajecki and Natalie Levy of Grey Ant; Daniel Corrigan and Jake Sargent of Simon Miller; Matthew Orley, Alex Orley and Samantha Orley of Orley; Tanya Taylor, and Gigi Burris of Gigi Burris Millinery.

The fund’s selection committee consists of Diane von Furstenberg, Anna Wintour, Andrew Rosen, Jenna Lyons, Ken Downing, Jeffrey Kalinsky, Reed Krakoff, Steven Kolb, Mark Holgate, and Marcus Wainwright and David Neville.

Previous winners of the fund were Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School; Greg Chait of The Elder Statesman; Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra; Billy Reid; Sophie Theallet; Alexander Wang; Rogan Gregory for Rogan; Doo-Ri Chung for Doo.Ri; John Whitledge, Sam Shipley, Josia Lamberto-Egan and Jeff Halmos for Trovata, and, in the fund’s inaugural year, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus