2020 Oscars Winner List: See the Full List of Winners

Awards season has come to an end with the 2020 Oscars on Sunday, Feb. 9.

The 92nd Academy Awardswhich coincides with New York Fashion Week fall 2020 — are celebrating the year’s buzziest films. Todd Phillips’ “Joker” is leading the pack with 11 total nominations, including for best picture, best director and best actor for Joaquin Phoenix. Netflix also solidified its running in the Oscars race with 24 nominations, mainly for its projects “Marriage Story” and “The Irishman.”

Click here to see all the 2020 Oscars red-carpet looks.

Read on for a complete list of the 2020 Oscar winners, updated live as each category is announced.

Best Picture:
WINNER: “Parasite”
“Ford v Ferrari”
“The Irishman”
“Jojo Rabbit”
“Little Women”
“Marriage Story”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Actor:
WINNER: Joaquin Phoenix – “Joker”
Antonio Banderes – “Pain and Glory”
Leonardo DiCaprio – “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
Adam Driver – “Marriage Story”
Jonathan Pryce – “The Two Popes”

Best Actress:
WINNER: Renée Zellweger – “Judy”
Cynthia Erivo – “Harriet”
Scarlett Johansson – “Marriage Story”
Saoirse Ronan – “Little Women”
Charlize Theron – “Bombshell”

Best Supporting Actor:
WINNER: Brad Pitt – “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
Tom Hanks – “A Beautiful Day In the Neighborhood”
Anthony Hopkins – ” The Two Popes”
Al Pacino – “The Irishman”
Joe Pesci – “The Irishman”

Best Supporting Actress:
WINNER: Laura Dern –  “Marriage Story”
Kathy Bates – “Richard Jewell”
Scarlett Johansson – “Jojo Rabbit”
Florence Pugh – “Little Women”
Margot Robbie – “Bombshell”

Best Director:
WINNER: Bong Joon-ho – “Parasite”
Martin Scorsese – “The Irishman”
Todd Phillips – “Joker”
Sam Mendes – “1917”
Quentin Tarantino – “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Original Screenplay:
WINNER: Bong Joon-ho and Han Jin Won – “Parasite”
Rian Johnson – “Knives Out”
Noah Baumbach – “Marriage Story”
Sam Mendes and Krysty Wilson-Cairns – “1917”
Quentin Tarantino – “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Adapted Screenplay:
WINNER: Taika Waititi – “Jojo Rabbit”
Steven Zaillian – “The Irishman”
Todd Phillips and Scott Silver – “Joker”
Greta Gerwig – “Little Women”
Anthony McCarten – The Two Popes”

Best Cinematography:
WINNER: Roger Deakins – “1917”
Rodrigo Prieto – “The Irishman”
Lawrence Sher – “Joker”
Jarin Laschke – “The Lighthouse”
Robert Richardson – “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Film Editing:
WINNER: Michael McCusker and Andrew Buckland – “Ford v Ferrari”
Thelma Schoonmaker – “The Irishman”
Tom Eagles – “Jojo Rabbit”
Jeff Groth – “Joker”
Yang Jinmo – “Parasite”

Best Costume Design:
WINNER: Jacqueline Durran – “Little Women”
Sandy Powell and Christopher Peterson – “The Irishman”
Mayes C. Rubeo – “Jojo Rabbit”
Mark Bridges – “Joker”
Arianne Phillips – “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Makeup and Hairstyling:
WINNER: Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan and Vivian Baker – “Bombshell”
Nicki Ledermann and Kay Georgiou – “Joker”
Jeremy Woodhead – “Judy”
Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten and David White – “Maleficent: Mistress of Evil”
Naomi Donne, Tristan Versluis and Rebecca Cole – “1917”

Best Original Song:
WINNER: “(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again – “Rocketman”
“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away” – “Toy Story 4”
“I’m Standing With You” – “Breakthrough”
“Into the Unknown” – “Frozen II”
“Stand Up” – “Harriet”

Best Original Score:
WINNER: Hildur Guonadóttir – “Joker”
Alexandre Desplat – “Little Women”
Randy Newman – “Marriage Story”
Thomas Newman – “1917”
John Williams – “Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”

Best International Feature Film:
WINNER: “Parasite” (South Korea)
“Corpus Christi” (Poland)
“Honeyland” (North Macedonia)
“Les Misérables” (France)
“Pain and Glory” (Spain)

Best Documentary (Feature):
WINNER: “American Factory”
“The Cave”
“The Edge of Democracy”
“For Sama”

Best Documentary (Short Subject):
WINNER: “Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re a Girl)”
“In the Absence”
“Life Overtakes Me”
“St. Louis Superman”
“Walk Run Cha-Cha”

Best Animated Film:
WINNER: “Toy Story 4”
“How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World”
“I Lost My Body”
“Missing Link”

Best Short Film (Animated):
WINNER: “Hair Love”
“Dcera (Daughter)”

Best Short Film (Live Action):
WINNER: “The Neighbors’ Window”
“Nefta Football Club”
“A Sister”

Best Production Design:
WINNER: Barbara Ling and Nancy Haigh – “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
Bob Shaw and Regina Graves – “The Irishman”
Ra Vincent and Nora Sopková – “Jojo Rabbit”
Dennis Gassner and Lee Sandales – “1917”
Lee Ha Jun and Cho Won Woo – “Parasite”

Best Sound Editing:
WINNER: Donald Sylvester – “Ford v Ferrari”
Alan Robert Murray – “Joker”
Oliver Tarney and Rachael Tate – “1917”
Wylie Stateman – “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
Matthew Wood and David Acord – “Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”

Best Sound Mixing:
WINNER: Mark Taylor and Stuart Wilson – “1917”
Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson and Mark Ulano – “Ad Astra”
Paul Massey, David Giammarco and Steven A. Morrow – “Ford v Ferrari”
Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic and Tod Maitland – “Joker”
Michael Minkler, Christian P. Minkler and Mark Ulano – “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best Visual Effects:
WINNER: “1917”
“Avengers: Endgame”
“The Irishman”
“The Lion King”
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”

Read more here:

A Look Back to Renée Zellweger’s Oscars Red Carpet Style

Natalie Portman Celebrates Female Directors at 2020 Oscars

How Celebrities Are Wearing Pantone’s Spring 2020 Colors on the Red Carpet

WATCH: Getting Ready for the Golden Globes with Dylan and Paris Brosnan

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus