ACED-D IT: The Accessories Council has rolled out it first round of honorees for the 18th annual ACE Awards, which will be held Nov. 3 at Cipriani 42nd Street in Manhattan. InStyle’s Hal Rubenstein will host the ceremony, which also marks the Accessories Council’s 20th anniversary. Proenza Schouler will take home Designer of the Year; Kate Spade New York will be honored with Brand of the Year, and Shinola will be honored with the Brand Launch award.

Other honorees include: Oliver Peoples for business visionary, Google Glass for fashion and technology, Lord & Taylor for retailer of the year and Alex & Ani for speciality retailer. Guy Trebay of The New York Times will receive the Marylou Luther Journalism Award, while Rose Marie Bravo will receive the Leadership Award. Additionally, Bulgari will receive the Legacy Award, and Salvatore Ferragamo will be honored with the Hall of Fame Award. The council will reveal additional honorees and sponsors closer to the ceremony date.

This story first appeared in the April 29, 2014 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus