COSTUME PARTY: Behind-the-scenes style-makers got their due at the 14th annual Costume Designers Guild Awards, held at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills on Tuesday night. “I’ve never been in a room with such well-dressed people before. I don’t want to leave,” said presenter Ellie Kemper.

Lou Eyrich received the Career Achievement in Television award from “Glee” creator Ryan Murphy, and Kate Beckinsale received the Lacoste Spotlight Award. “I feel like I’m getting an award for having been very lucky to work with all these amazing people,” said Beckinsale, who said the award really belonged to the costume designers, but teased that she was taking it home in return for all of the corsets they put her in.

This story first appeared in the February 23, 2012 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

The Distinguished Collaborator Award went to costume designer Deborah Hopper and Clint Eastwood, who have worked together on 23 films over 28 years. “Years have gone by, and I still can’t wait for the next film,” she said.

Amber Valletta, who presented the Disarono Career Achievement in Film award to Marlene Stewart, said, “I always bond with the costume designers and the assistants because that’s where I feel at home.”

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus