Diane von Furstenberg, actress Laverne Cox and Black Lives Matter activist DeRay Mckesson are among the honorary degree recipients who will speak at The New School’s 80th commencement exercises on May 20 at 11 a.m.

The graduation takes place at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and will be presided over by David E. Van Zandt, president of The New School.

Media critic Anita Sarkeesian, International Rescue Committee president and chief executive officer David Miliband, and forensic anthropologist Mercedes Doretti will also speak and receive honorary degrees.

The event will be broadcast live on Livestream.

Van Zandt said the recipients “have worked tirelessly to confront pressing issues such as racial and gender inequity, LGBT rights, and crimes against humanity.”