HONORS LIST: The Fragrance Foundation has chosen John Demsey, a group president of Estée Lauder Cos., to receive its Hall of Fame Award as part of its annual ceremony on June 17. The annual award gathering, which will be at Alice Tully Hall in Lincoln Center, will be hosted by Alec Baldwin. The last two Hall of Fame honorees were Michael Gould, former chairman and chief executive officer of Bloomingdale’s, and Linda Wells, editor in chief of Allure magazine.

Demsey oversees a large swath of the Lauder organization, including the Estée Lauder brand as well as Tom Ford Beauty, Jo Malone London, MAC Cosmetics, Smashbox, Bobbi Brown, La Mer, Donna Karan Cosmetics, Michael Kors, Tory Burch, Aerin Beauty, Bumble and bumble and two of Lauder’s four recent acquisitions — Le Labo and Editions de Parfums Frédéric Malle.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus