Giorgio Armani RTW Fall 2020

Giorgio Armani said late Saturday evening that his signature brand’s women’s fall show will be held behind closed doors, “given the recent developments of the coronavirus in Italy.”

“The show will be filmed in an empty theater, without press and buyers” and live-streamed at 4 p.m. CET/10 a.m. EST on Feb. 23, the company said in a brief note.

The designer was meant to hold two shows, at 4 p.m. and 5 p.m. CET, in his Via Bergognone headquarters, closing Milan Fashion Week, which kicked off on Feb. 19. “The decision was made to avoid exposing guests to any dangers to their health,” said the company. Armani held his Emporio Armani fall show on Friday.

You’ll be able to watch the show right on WWD.com: Just check out the video player below to see all of Armani’s new designs.

Read more from WWD:

Coronavirus Impacts Milan Fashion Week

Eyewear Trade Show Mido Postpones Dates Due to Coronavirus

Unilever Employees in Italy Isolated Due to Coronavirus

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus