PRATT TO HONOR THREE AS LEGENDS: Pratt Institute has the groundwork in place for this year’s Legends awards, which will honor sculptor Angela Conner, architect William T. Georgis and InterArch founder Shirley Hill.

This year’s gala, an annual scholarship benefit, will be held Nov. 16 at the Mandarin Oriental New York in Columbus Circle.

Running a New York office since 1992, Georgis offers architecture and interior design services for a wide range of clients including the Tiffany Gallery at the Museum of the City of New York, interiors of a Gulfstream G650 jet and renovations of the public spaces in the Lever House in New York. He is working on the design of the restaurant in the Seagrams Building as well as residential projects in New York, Aspen, Colo., and La Jolla and Mendocino, Calif.

Hill, a Pratt Institute alumna, is the founder and principal of InterArch, an international architecture, design and branding firm. InterArch has partnered with Metro Bank in London, the first new high street retail bank in more than 175 years.

As a young self-taught artist, Conner got her start in Dame Barbara Hepworth’s celebrated Cornwall studio. Conner’s sculptures can now be seen in public and private collections around the world. Her 35-meter high “Irish Wave” sculpture in Dublin is the tallest mobile sculpture in Europe. She has had exhibitions at the Victoria and Albert Museum and the Royal Academy of Arts in London and was awarded an American Institute of Architects’ Honor Award for sculpture and codesign of Heinz Plaza in Pittsburgh, Pa.

The event raises funds for merit- and need-based scholarships, since 80 percent of Pratt students receive financial aid. Over the years, the Pratt Legends awards have been given to such notables as Daniel Boulud, Nina Campbell, Christo and Jeanne-Claude, David Easton, Timothy Greenfield-Sanders, Pete Hamill, Marc Jacobs, Ellsworth Kelly, Richard Meier, David Rockwell, Margaret Russell, Patti Smith, Julie Taymor, James Turrell, Bruce Weber and William Wegman.