Riccardo Tisci

IN ANOTHER GALAXY: Givenchy’s artistic director Riccardo Tisci is sure to have some of his friends and 1.4 million Instagram followers in tow when he receives the Superstar award at this year’s Night of Stars gala. The Fashion Group International’s event will also salute Tory Burch, Erdem Moralioglu and Valentino’s Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli as the 2016 Star honorees.

Set for October 27 at Cipriani Wall Street, the gathering will give the Beauty award to Pamela Baxter, outgoing president and chief executive officer for perfumes and cosmetics Americas at LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton and president of Christian Dior Couture, who plans to exit in July. Levi’s Brand executive vice president and president James Curleigh will accept the Brand Heritage award for Levi Strauss; The RealReal’s founder and ceo Julie Wainwright will receive the Innovation in Retail e-commerce award; the Interior Design honoree will be Bunny Williams, and the Media prize winner is Joe Zee, editor in chief and executive creative director of Yahoo Style.

H&M’s president of North America Daniel Kulle will accept the Sustainability award, while Tommy Hilfiger and Dee Ocleppo Hilfiger will receive the 2016 Humanitarian award.

FGI’s president and ceo Margaret Hayes described each of this year’s honorees as “a true nonconformist” in his or her own way.

Simon Doonan will once again serve as master of ceremonies while Ruben Toledo will create the invitations’ artwork and commemorative journal. Sponsorship has been secured from Arcade Beauty, Givaudan, Hearst Magazines, LIM College and Lord & Taylor, the last of which will reveal its Oracle winner at a later date.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus